Blender Git Commit Log

Git Commits -> Revision fca739e

December 31, 2016, 16:54 (GMT)
Remove workspaces/screen-layouts from default startup.blend except of "Default" one

This means in the default startup.blend, there's only going to be one workspace and one screen-layout, both called "Default" (will be renamed to "General" though). Idea is that users will have the option add a pre-configured workspace from a menu. This avoids cluttering screen space with workspaces the user won't use even.

For compatibility, screen-layouts from old files are still converted to workspaces, this only affects the default startup.blend.

Commit Details:

Full Hash: fca739e7317ca60a226b44e7f505c1953d237977
Parent Commit: d19ebcb
Lines Changed: +75, -26

By: Miika HämäläinenLast update: Nov-07-2014 14:18 MiikaHweb | 2003-2019